Small Business Loan Information During COVID-19 Pandamic

Apr 3rd 2020

Vendors - I hope you and yours are doing well. I know for many of you this can be a trying time with most markets being canceled/rescheduled and the ability to generate revenue for your business being cut off.

I wanted to share a few resources available to you by the Federal government as part of the CARES bill or better known as the "$2 Trillion Dollar Stimulus".

A few things to keep in mind: the specific loan that can be turned into a grant with forgiveness (no re-payment required) is called Paycheck Protection Program (PPP).


  1. For now - 4/03/2020 - registered businesses can begin to apply with your financial institution - note that most financial institutions are requiring that you have a business account (not a personal account). Contact your bank directly for more details.
  2. If you are not a registered business you may be able to apply for PPP this includes independent contractors and sole proprietors.
  3. Find general information about the PPP program online here: https://www.uschamber.com/sites/default/files/023595_comm_corona_virus_smallbiz_loan_final.pdf?fbclid=IwAR2oQGfq5Z7SwRQXcii76abZxaVxZ9edwKoby9sd-DrrVUgaBsSykqGStlE
  4. Instructions for applying can be fond here: https://home.treasury.gov/system/files/136/PPP--Fact-Sheet.pdf?fbclid=IwAR1OdB4uKWs35vloeSgSQ-g0RabqsRM6p7vZ6dwUBT1UO5Z8sicq2iOGD40
  5. The application is online here: https://home.treasury.gov/system/files/136/Paycheck-Protection-Program-Application-3-30-2020-v3.pdf?fbclid=IwAR3i6X5OvYsQUk8fNAq3TAERLbir0tjRMdiJWE7kAcUYT31FWoiU4vU7QBY
  6. You should contact your business banker to submit the application directly to them. If you do not have a business bank account here is a list of SBA approved banks that may allow you to apply without a business account: https://bigtopvintage.com/blog/small-business-loan-information-during-covid19-pandamic/
  7. If you would like to watch a webinar provided by the SBA and SBDC please join them online for free Monday, April 6 at 11am CST, register online now here: Click To Register
Lender 2019 Loan Dollars 2019 Loans Reps in Houston District* Web Site
Affiliated Bank, National Association $ 624,400 2 N https://www.affiliatedbank.com/
Allegiance Bank $ 35,974,500 30 Y https://allegiancebank.com/
Almena State Bank $ 1,362,000 1 N https://onlinebanking.almenastatebank.com/Pages/default.html
Amarillo National Bank $ 342,000 2 N https://www.anb.com/
Amerant Bank, National Association $ 7,748,000 7 Y https://www.amerantbank.com/
American First National Bank NA NA Y https://www.afnb.com/
American Momentum Bank $ 3,207,000 2 Y https://www.americanmomentum.bank/
American Pride Bank $ 4,230,000 1 N https://www.americanpridebank.com/
Ameris Bank $ 3,147,200 5 N https://www.amerisbank.com/
Amplify CU $ 1,200,000 1 N https://www.goamplify.com/
Anahuac National Bank NA NA Y https://www.anbank.net/
Atlantic Capital Bank, National Association $ 1,595,000 3 N https://atlanticcapitalbank.com/
Austin County State Bank NA NA Y https://www.acsbank.com/
BancorpSouth Bank $ 15,177,000 19 Y https://www.bancorpsouth.com/
Bank of America, National Association $ 4,066,900 10 Y https://www.bankofamerica.com/
Bank of George $ 1,879,000 1 N https://www.bankofgeorge.com/
Bank of Hope $ 3,397,000 13 Y https://www.bankofhope.com/
Bank of Houston, National Association NA NA Y https://www.bohbank.com/
Bank OZK $ 572,000 2 Y https://www.ozk.com/personal/
Bank United Securities Corp NA NA NA NA
BankUnited, National Association $ 6,196,000 3 N https://www.bankunited.com/about-us
Bankwell Bank $ 3,150,000 3 N https://www.mybankwell.com/
Barksdale FCU $ 650,400 1 N https://www.bfcu.org/home/home
BBVA USA $ 26,487,500 23 Y https://www.bbvausa.com/
BNC National Bank $ 3,421,000 2 N https://www.bncbank.com/
Branch Banking and Trust Company $ 1,975,600 3 N https://www.bbt.com/
Bridgewater Bank $ 435,000 1 N https://bridgewaterbankmn.com/
Business First Bank $ 980,000 1 Y https://www.b1bank.com/
Byline Bank $ 3,550,000 3 N https://www.bylinebank.com/
Cadence Bank, National Association $ 5,543,400 6 Y https://cadencebank.com/
Capital Bank $ 1,885,000 1 Y https://www.capitalbanktx.com/
Capital Certified Development Corporation $ 35,246,000 25 Y https://www.capitalcdc.com/
Capital One, National Association $ 20,457,100 20 Y https://www.capitalone.com/
Carver State Bank $ 125,000 1 N https://www.carverstatebank.com/
Celtic Bank Corporation $ 13,227,100 22 N https://www.celticbank.com/
Central Bank NA NA Y https://www.cbhou.com/
CIBC Bank USA $ 3,714,700 2 N https://us.cibc.com/en/home.html
Citizens Bank $ 1,728,900 5 N https://www.citizensbank.com/HomePage.aspx
Citizens National Bank NA NA N https://www.cnboftexas.com/
Citizens State Bank NA NA Y https://www.citizensstatebanktx.com/
Classic Bank, National Association NA NA Y https://www.classic.bank/
Columbus State Bank NA NA Y https://www.columbusstate.com/
Comerica Bank $ 15,279,700 37 Y https://www.comerica.com/
Commonwealth Business Bank $ 8,750,000 4 N https://www.cbb-bank.com/
Community Certified Development Corporation $ 5,371,000 5 Y http://www.communitybusinessfinance.com/
CommunityBank of Texas, National Associatio $ 14,157,600 16 Y https://www.communitybankoftx.com/
Compass Bank $ 100,000 1 Y https://www.bbvausa.com/
Customers Bank $ 5,297,500 3 N https://www.customersbank.com/
Cy Fair FCU NA NA N https://www.cyfairfcu.org/
Dominion Bank NA NA N https://www.dominionbanking.com/
East West Bank $ 1,616,000 3 Y https://www.eastwestbank.com/
Fidelity Bank $ 1,421,000 1 N https://www.fidelitybank.com/
Fidelity Bank, A Division of $ 1,983,000 1 N https://www.bankatfidelity.com/
Fifth Third Bank $ 1,141,000 3 N https://www.53.com/content/fifth-third/en.html
FinWise Bank $ 650,000 3 N https://www.finwisebank.com/
First Bank $ 944,200 2 N https://www.fbvirginia.com/
First Bank Financial Centre $ 2,447,000 2 N https://www.fbfcwi.com/
First Bank of the Lake $ 6,127,000 2 N https://firstbanklake.com/
First Business Bank $ 3,843,000 1 N https://firstbusiness.com/
First Community CU of Houston $ 573,500 1 Y https://www.fccu.org/
First Financial Bank $ 14,674,000 6 Y https://ffin.com/
First Financial Bank, National Association $ 1,103,000 1 N https://www.bankatfirst.com/content/first-financial-bank/home.html
First Guaranty Bank $ 1,923,500 3 N https://www.fgb.net/
First Home Bank $ 9,746,000 40 N https://www.firsthomebank.com/
First IC Bank $ 5,000,000 2 N https://www.firsticbank.com/
First National Bank of Alvin NA NA Y https://www.alvinbank.com/
First National Bank of Anderson NA NA Y http://www.fnbanderson.com/
First National Bank of Huntsville NA NA Y https://www.fnbhuntsvilletx.com/
First National Bank of Jasper NA NA Y https://www.fnbjasper.com/
First National Bank of Lake Jackson NA NA Y http://www.fnblj.com/
First National Bank Texas $ 874,100 5 Y https://www.1stnb.com/
First Service Credit Union $ 5,423,200 6 Y https://www.fscu.com/
First State Bank $ 5,487,200 11 Y https://www.bankatfsb.com/
First State Bank of Bedias NA NA Y https://www.bediasbank.com/
First State Bank of Texas $ 93,000 1 N https://www.fsboftx.com/
First Western SBLC, Inc $ 3,665,000 1 N https://smallbusinessloans.co/first-western-sblc-small-business-loan-review/
Firstcity Liquidating Trust NA NA NA NA
Firstrust Savings Bank $ 255,600 1 N https://www.firstrust.com/
Five Star Bank $ 1,510,000 7 N https://www.five-starbank.com/
Florida Capital Bank, National Association $ 162,000 1 N https://www.floridacapitalbank.com/
Frost Bank $ 16,076,500 25 Y https://www.frostbank.com/
Georgia Banking Company $ 391,000 1 N https://www.geobanking.com/
Golden Bank, National Association $ 1,045,000 2 Y https://www.goldenbank-na.com/
Greater East Texas Certified Development Co $ 5,053,000 5 Y https://getcdc.org/
Guaranty Bank & Trust, National Association $ 431,000 1 N https://www.gnty.com/
Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company $ 385,600 1 N https://gulfbank.com/
Gulf CU NA NA Y https://www.gecu.org/
Hancock Whitney Bank $ 1,920,500 5 N https://www.hancockwhitney.com/
Harvest Small Business Finance, LLC $ 5,545,000 2 N https://www.harvestsbf.com/
Heritage Bank $ 1,400,000 1 N https://www.heritagebankna.com/
Hill Bank & Trust Co. NA NA Y https://www.hillbankandtrustco.com/
Hometown Bank, National Association NA NA Y https://www.htbna.bank/
HomeTrust Bank $ 1,541,100 4 N https://www.htb.com/
Houston FCU $ 300,000 1 Y https://www.houstonfcu.org/
IBERIABANK $ 1,689,500 2 Y https://www.iberiabank.com/personal/
immito, LLC $ 394,000 1 N https://www.immito.com/about-us
IncredibleBank $ 2,810,000 1 N https://www.incrediblebank.com/
Independence Bank $ 4,250,000 29 N https://www.1776bank.com/about-us/
Independent Bank $ 8,443,800 10 Y https://www.independent-bank.com/
Industry State Bank NA NA Y https://www.isbtx.com/
J S C FCU NA NA Y https://www.jscfcu.org/
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association $ 27,107,000 93 Y https://www.jpmorganchase.com/
LiftFund, Inc. $ 8,387,000 17 Y https://www.liftfund.com/
Live Oak Banking Company $ 37,273,000 30 N https://www.liveoakbank.com/
Lone Star Bank $ 5,978,200 6 Y https://www.lsbtexas.com/
Lone Star State Capital Corporation $ 481,000 2 Y http://www.lonestarscc.org/
Members Choice CU $ 3,221,200 2 Y https://www.mccu.com/
Metro City Bank $ 3,825,000 2 N https://www.metrocitybank.bank/
Midwest Regional Bank $ 15,855,300 27 Y https://www.mwrbank.com/
Minnesota Bank & Trust $ 1,065,000 1 N https://www.mnbankandtrust.com/
Moody National Bank NA NA Y https://www.moodybank.com/
Mutual of Omaha Bank $ 200,000 1 N https://www.mutualofomahabank.com/
National Cooperative Bank, National Associa $ 500,000 1 N https://www.ncb.coop/
NewFirst National Bank NA NA Y https://www.newfirst.com/
Newtek Small Business Finance, Inc. $ 17,830,100 26 N https://www.newtekone.com/loans/
Nizari Progressive FCU $ 200,000 1 Y https://www.nizaricu.org/
Normangee State Bank NA NA N https://www.normangeestatebank.com/
North State Bank $ 346,000 2 N https://www.northstatebank.com/
North Texas Certified Development Corporati $ 21,380,000 17 Y https://www.northtexascdc.com/
Northeast Bank $ 2,145,000 1 N https://www.northeastbank.com/
Open Bank $ 3,450,000 1 N https://myopenbank.com/
Optus Bank $ 110,000 1 N https://www.optus.bank/
Pacific City Bank $ 2,045,000 1 N https://www.paccity.net/
Pacific Premier Bank $ 376,000 1 N https://www.ppbi.com/
Patriot Bank, National Association $ 1,405,100 2 N https://bankpatriot.com/
Pearland State Bank NA NA Y https://pearlandbank.com/
PeopleFund $ 1,147,800 6 Y https://peoplefund.org/
Peoples State Bank NA NA Y https://www.psbtexas.com/
Pioneer Bank, SSB $ 8,105,300 7 Y https://pioneer.bank/
Plains State Bank $ 48,552,800 27 Y https://psbplains.com/
PlainsCapital Bank $ 5,487,000 5 Y https://www.plainscapital.com/
PrimeWay FCU NA NA Y https://www.primewayfcu.com/
PromiseOne Bank $ 1,800,000 1 N http://promiseone.bank/en/home/
Prosperity Bank $ 50,000 1 Y https://www.prosperitybankusa.com/
Randolph-Brooks FCU $ 754,100 2 N https://www.rbfcu.org/
Readycap Lending, LLC $ 7,410,000 6 Y https://readycapital.com/
Regions Bank $ 1,180,500 1 Y https://www.regions.com/personal-banking
Rio Bank $ 150,000 1 Y https://www.riobk.com/
Royal Business Bank $ 2,930,000 1 N https://www.royalbusinessbankusa.com/
Santander Bank, National Association $ 700,000 1 N https://www.santanderbank.com/us/personal
Seacoast Commerce Bank $ 8,944,600 9 https://sccombank.com/
Seacoast National Bank $ 1,955,000 7 Y https://www.seacoastbank.com/
Small Business Loan Source, LLC NA NA NA NA
Sound Bank $ 150,000 1 N https://www.dogwoodstatebank.com/
Southeast Texas Economic Development Founda $ 1,689,000 4 Y https://www.setedf.org/
SouthStar Bank, S.S.B. $ 2,880,000 1 Y https://southstarbank.com/
Southwestern National Bank $ 9,657,700 8 Y https://www.swnbk.com/
Spirit of Texas Bank, SSB $ 15,593,000 43 Y https://www.sotb.com/
Stearns Bank National Association $ 9,734,100 44 N https://www.stearnsbank.com/
T Bank, National Association $ 257,000 1 N https://www.tbank.com/
Texan Bank, National Association $ 10,202,000 6 Y https://www.texanbank.com/
Texas Advantage Community Bank, National As $ 11,425,000 9 Y https://www.texasadvantagecommunitybank.com/
Texas Capital Bank, National Association $ 10,938,000 8 Y https://www.texascapitalbank.com/
Texas Certified Development Company, Inc. $ 799,000 1 Y http://txcdc.com/
Texas Citizens Bank, National Association $ 10,790,000 20 Y https://texascitizensbank.com/
Texas Dow Empl CU $ 5,940,400 9 Y https://www.tdecu.org/
Texas First Bank $ 1,956,300 4 Y https://www.texasfirst.bank/
Texas Gulf Bank, National Association $ 16,505,800 6 Y https://www.texasgulfbank.com/
The Bancorp Bank $ 1,581,600 3 N https://thebancorp.mybankingservices.com/
The Bank of San Jacinto County, NA NA Y https://banksjc.com/
The Brenham National Bank NA NA Y https://www.bnbank.bank/
The Buckholts State Bank NA NA Y https://www.buckholtsbank.com/
The First Liberty National Bank NA NA Y https://www.flnb.com/
The First National Bank of Bellville NA NA Y https://www.fnbbellville.com/
The First National Bank of Eagle Lake NA NA Y https://fnbeaglelake.bank/
The First National Bank of Livingston NA NA Y https://www.fnblivingston.com/
The First National Bank of Trinity NA NA Y https://fnbtrinity.com/
The First State Bank NA NA N https://www.firststate.bank/
The MINT National Bank $ 4,747,000 3 Y https://www.themint.bank/
Third Coast Bank SSB $ 20,779,000 14 Y https://www.tcbssb.com/
Touchmark National Bank $ 9,245,000 3 N https://www.touchmarknb.com/
Trustmark National Bank $ 408,200 2 N https://www.trustmark.com/
Ubank NA NA Y https://www.u.bank/
UniBank $ 3,293,000 1 N https://www.unibank.com/
United Community Bank $ 9,929,000 10 N https://www.ucbi.com/
United Midwest Savings Bank, National Assoc $ 3,646,000 26 Y https://www.umwsb.com/
Unity National Bank of Houston $ 220,000 1 Y https://www.unitybanktexas.com/
US Metro Bank $ 4,805,000 2 N https://www.usmetrobank.com/
Veritex Community Bank $ 22,443,600 10 Y https://veritexbank.com/
Wallis Bank $ 34,464,500 36 Y https://www.wallisbank.com/
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association $ 42,864,900 133 Y https://www.wellsfargo.com/
West Town Bank & Trust $ 2,466,000 4 N https://www.westtownbank.com/
Western Alliance Bank $ 100,000 1 N https://www.westernalliancebancorporation.com/
Western Bank of Clovis $ 2,240,000 1 N https://www.wbclovis.com/
Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB $ 302,000 1 N https://www.wsfsbank.com/about-us/our-companies
Woodforest National Bank $ 136,400 1 Y https://www.woodforest.com/
Zions Bank, A Division of $ 24,448,700 48 Y https://www.amegybank.com/
* N means, to the best of our knowledge, this bank does not have an office or staff in the 32 county Houston District